25th anniversary Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame

Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame

Prepare yourself for a new flavor of ceremony at this year’s 25th anniversary Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame, presented by the Scottsdale Culinary Festival and the Scottsdale League for the Arts. The star-studded soiree will be held at Scottsdale’s premier entertainment venue, Livewire. Photos of Arizona’s culinary legends will light up the 25-foot HD diagonal video wall, while the names of this year’s nominees will carousel on the mezzanine’s sweeping LED screen.
The ceremony will recognize 2016’s culinary elite. An electoral kitchen including chefs, mixologists, media, farmers, organization leaders and board members will vote for this year’s inductees. The voting body includes the Scottsdale League for the Arts membership, the food and beverage community, the Scottsdale Convention & Visitors Bureau, Phoenix Convention and Visitors Bureau, and all past recipients of the Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame awards.

Nominees for the 2016 Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame include:

Chef of the Year
Mel Mecinas, Talavera at the Four Seasons Troon North
Joshua Hebert, POSH “Improvisational Cuisine”
Bernie Kantak, Citizen Public House and The Gladly
Christopher Nicosia, Sassi

Best Upcoming Chef
Garrison Whiting, Counter Intuitive
Taylor Sorenson, Christopher’s Restaurant and Crush Lounge
Dushyant Singh, Artizen at The Camby
Sacha Levine, Ocotillo

Restaurateur of the Year
Cakewalk Management
Fork and Dagger Development
Osio Culinary Group Jim Riley and Tucker Woodbury

Mixologist of the Year
Ross Simon, Bitter and Twisted Cocktail Parlour
Luke Detraz, Director of Mixology, Southern Wine and Spirits
Robert Porter, Jade Bar at the Sanctuary Resort on Camelback Mountain
Brandon Casey, The Ostrich

Brewer of the Year
Anthony Canecchia, SanTan Brewery
Adam Schmeichel, Fate Brewing Company
Eric Greene, Dragoon Brewery
Preston Thoeny, Wren House Brewing

Winemaker of the Year
John McLoughlin, Cellar 433
Kent Callaghan, Callaghan Vineyards
Eric Glomski, Page Springs Cellars
Karyl Wilhem, Wilhem Family Vineyards

Food Truck of the Year
Aioli Gourmet Burger
Short Leash Hot Dogs
The Grilled Cheese Truck Phoenix
Satay Hut

Food Writer of the Year
Lauren Saria, Phoenix New Times
Christina Barrueta, Write on Rubee
Diana Brandt, Arizona Foodie
Joanie Simon, JoanieSimon.com

Lifetime Achievement Award
Christopher Gross

General admission is $25.  Visit PurplePass for tickets.

No Replies to "25th anniversary Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame"